Haiku to my Boobs

January 7, 2012

Tonight, the lovely AA is throwing me a ‘Boob Voyage’ party.  Some of my favorite people will gather to bid a fond farewell to my killer tits.

In honor of this occasion, I have written a haiku to appreciate the life of my two dear friends:

The soft supple curves

rise and fall over my heart.

Comfort resides here.

Take one last good look at them.                                         They will be greatly missed.

8 Responses to “Haiku to my Boobs”

  1. Maxey Says:

    Gwen, I don’t know how to tell you how incredibly inspiring you are. I can only imagine how difficult a decision this has been for you and I have been praying for you so much this week. You are so brave and I know that if anyone in the world can beat this, you can. I know I am not close by, but if there is anything I can do to help even if it’s just being a listening ear, I am here for you. Love you and I am sending you all the bravery and peace I can muster.


  2. Your haiku is gorgeous, Gwen. I love “rise and fall over my heart”–it works on so many levels. What a great idea to have a boob voyage party. When my friend had her uterus taken out, she named her Erma Wondering if you have named your breasts or whether it will be easier to let them go if they are nameless. This blog is a brilliant idea. I’m in admiration!

  3. Ben G. Says:

    I guess I’ll just be the idiot guy here.
    Nice rack!

    Jackie and I talked about how hard it must be to give up part of your femininity, and I can’t even begin to imagine. But I have a few positives for you: 1) guys will be more likely to look at your eyes. 2) go topless in the summers? 3) you will still be with us.

    You are worth much more than anyone’s tits- even your own. Much love to you.

    (also, I have an awesome video coming your way soon. Be excited).

  4. Ryan Says:

    Hope you had a good time at the party. Wish I could have been part of it. Love you Gwen, and yes, Texas loves you too.

  5. Evalyn Baron Says:

    Lovely lines…from a lovely poet….get rid of this monster NOW, thoroughly and forever…..your choice is a good, smart one, and many men will therefore be able to continue to fall deeply in love with you as they always have! Sending pure healing love…ev

  6. Peter Diseth Says:

    Haiku to Your Boobs

    I never saw them
    That’s probably for the best
    Cause Kate would kill me

  7. Ovetta Says:

    Although we (Aunts, Uncles, Sisters, Brother, Cousins and those blessed parents of yours) aren’t with you in person, because of the blood bond flowing between all of us, we are THERE in spirit and mind. We lift you, the medical staff and friends who have gathered there with you, all to God… . and pray HIS love, mercy and healing… Having you amoungst us is much more important than soft supple curves (but a NICE analogy)….because you are YOU…. Auntie O (and the entire TEXAS family)….we love you, as YOU!

  8. Kathleen Swift Says:

    Sweet, Beautiful Gwen~~I am so heart sick that you are having to go thru this~I have no words of wisdoms~just lots of love and prayers to send to you ❤


Leave a Reply

